The speed of Jamaal Charles’ footwork is enough to have fans thinking he’s a juke dancer from the Chi. Charles has emerged as a polarizing figure in the reemergence of the Chiefs, a team that’s setting themselves up for a major comeback story after flying under-the-radar for the better part of last year. They’ve doubled their win total after the first four weeks of the season, positioning them as a legitimate threat in the AFC.

Charles scorches defenses in the backfield, he’s a viable force in the passing game for QB, Alex Smith, and he also happens to be a hip-hop aficionado. After rushing for over 1500 yards last year, we got curious about what the rising star does to get himself ready to bank yards like that. The young receiver laid out a poignant playlist that serves as one of the key ingredients in helping him rush for over 100 yards on the ground every time out.

Starting things off with J. Cole’s “Mr. Runaway,” Charles crystallizes his legacy as a breakaway runner ready to ditch the opposition. Including Future’s “The Chosen One” tells us there’s no confusion about why Charles is considered the cornerstone of this up-and-coming franchise in Kansas City. When Charles wants to aggravate his opponents and have them fuming with frustration, he’ll blast Rich Homie Quan’s banger “Type of Way” to fuel up his tank and give him the drive he needs to decimate the opposing team.

Based on the way he’s performing this early in the season, it looks like Charles is on the verge of topping his receiving yards from last year and we think his pre-game anthems have something to do with it. Check out the full playlist below and catch the Chiefs take on The Broncos this Sunday, December 1.

Ten Songs To Get Jamaal Charles To 100 Yards:
1. “Chosen One,” Future ft. Rocko
2. “Tom Ford,” Jay-Z
3. “Runaway,” J. Cole
4. “Versace,” Migos
5. “Levels,” Meek Mill
6. “Type of Way,” Rich Homie Quan
7. “All Me,” Drake ft. 2 Chainz and Big Sean
8. “I Wanna Be With You,” DJ Khaled
9. “Ain’t Worried About Nothing” French Montana
10. “I’m Good” YG