Rhino Records

June will bring a bonanza for Led Zeppelin fans.  The  group's first three albums -- Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II and Led Zeppelin III -- are being reissued in deluxe editions with previously unheard studio and live recordings.  It's the first installment of an extensive reissue program that will see all nine Zeppelin discs remastered by Jimmy Page himself.

Arriving June 3, the first three album reissues will be available in a variety of formats, including as a single remastered CD; a deluxe edition, which includes a second disc of unreleased "companion" audio; vinyl versions of those two packages; and a Super Deluxe Boxed Set, which includes the album and the companion audio, both on CD and on vinyl, plus a 70-plus-page book of rare and unseen photos, a digital download of the music and a high-quality print of the original album cover.  The boxed set for the band's debut album also will include a replica of their original press kit from Atlantic Records.

As for what you can expect from the so-called "companion audio," Page explains in a statement, "The material on the companion discs presents a portal to the time of the recording of Led Zeppelin.  It is a selection of work in progress with rough mixes, backing tracks, alternate versions, and new material recorded at the time." 

For example, the "companion audio" with the band's debut album is an unreleased live performance from October of 1969 that features songs like "Moby Dick" and "Heartbreaker," which went on to appear on Led Zeppelin II later that month.  The Led Zeppelin II extras feature alternate mixes of five songs from the album, plus backing tracks for two additional songs, and an unreleased track called "La La."  The Led Zeppelin III extras feature three previously-unheard songs, as well as seven studio outtakes, and a version of the blues classics "Keys to the Highway/Trouble In Mind."

Here's a rundown of all the "companion audio" you'll get with each album reissue:

Led Zeppelin: Companion Audio Disc
Live at the Olympia -- Paris, France, October 10, 1969
1. "Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown"
2. "I Can't Quit You Baby"
3. "Heartbreaker"
4. "Dazed and Confused"
5. "White Summer/Black Mountain Side"
6. "You Shook Me"
7. "Moby Dick"
8. "How Many More Times"

Led Zeppelin II: Companion Audio Disc
1. "Whole Lotta Love"
2. "What Is and What Should Never Be"
3. "Thank You"
4. "Heartbreaker"
5. "Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman)"
6. "Ramble On"
7. "Moby Dick"
8. "La La"

Led Zeppelin III: Companion Audio Disc
1. "The Immigrant Song"
2. "Friends"
3. "Celebration Day"
4. "Since I've Been Loving You"
5. "Bathroom Sound"
6. "Gallows Pole"
7. "That's the Way"
8. "Jennings Farm Blues"
9. "Keys to the Highway/Trouble In Mind"

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio