Tiesto and trap might be two words you never thought you’d hear in the same sentence, but it’s 2013 and anything can happen. Taking a foray into dirty South rap, the legendary DJ releases his Trap Music EP via his label, Musical Freedom. The EP was released on Beatport and consists of four reworked trap songs including remixes of Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and GTA ft. Wolfpack, “Turn It Up,” Sandro Silva & Quintino, “Epic,” R3hab & ZROQ “Skydrop” and Tiesto & DJ Punish, “Shocker.”

When asked about this unexpected release he took to his Twitter to state, “I named my record label @musicalfreedom because I like to release all kinds of different styles of music from all kind of artists!” He then stated, “So don’t be surprised if we @musicalfreedom release a trap or hardstyle track!”

Tiesto and his label seem to keep pushing for change, surprising fans by dipping themselves into different genres. Until the next project, enjoy the wave of trap and hip-hop influenced electronic sounds of Tiesto’s Trap Remix EP below.