This evening Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan co-host the forty-eighth annual Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. The awards ceremony is just one part of a week-long extravaganza in Las Vegas, NV including open-to-the-public events, expos, after parties and the ultimate Country Music showcase with a killer lineup.

Bringing together Country’s biggest names, including Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe, Taylor Swift and Jason Aldean, the awards are reserved for the best of the best in the business. Some surprises in the nominees make for high stakes betting on which artists will take home titles. Newcomer, Kacey Musgraves goes head to head against seasoned superstars like Carrie Underwood and Martina McBride for Best Female Vocalist. Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton are up to win Artist of the Year as a couple, and they’d be the first to do it since Tim and Faith in 2000.

The performances throughout the evening are bringing together some legendary artists. Tim McGraw is calling on Taylor Swift and Keith Urban to assist him with a performance of, “Highway DOn’t Care.” And to top off the night, Hunter Hayes, who is nominated for 6 awards, will premiere his brand new single, “I Want Crazy,” with a little help from Stevie Wonder.

Click here for the full list of nominees for the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards.